Board of Trustees

NOTICE: The Spotswood Public Library Board of Trustees Meeting, scheduled for 3:15 p.m. Thursday, April, 2020, will now be conducted via Zoom only and will not be held at the Spotswood  Public Library. The public may join the meeting via the link below:
Join Zoom Meeting  if using a PC, Mac, iPad, iPhone or Android device.  Your browser should install Zoom; a bar will appear on the bottom of the screen. Click “Run” and you will be asked to enter your email and name.  Click “Join Webinar.” You can also attend by phone:  +1 929 205 6099 US (New York), Meeting ID: 492 309 543


Anne Wallace, President                        12/31/24
Carol Farley, Treasurer                          12/31/20
Diane Barlow                                           12/31/22
Emma Jane Decker                                 12/31/23
Mary Leaver, Secretary                          12/31/21

Marylin Israel, Mayor’s Alternate
Annamaria Faga, Superintendent’s Alternate

Larry Kraemer, Council Liason

C.L. Quillen, Library Director

Email the board with questions or comments at

Meeting Schedule and Minutes

Meeting Minutes Archive

All meetings are held on the third Thursday of the month, unless otherwise indicated. Meetings being promptly at 7:30 PM in the Library Meeting Room.

All meetings are open to the public.

Once a free public library is established by a municipality, a board of trustees is formed consisting of the mayor or his/her alternate; the superintendent of schools or his/her alternate; and at least five citizens appointed by the mayor.  The appointments shall be for terms of one, two, three, four and five years, respectively. N.J.S.A.40:54-9

Upon the expiration of the term of office of any trustee, the mayor shall appoint a citizen for a term of five years in the same manner as the original appointment was made. Vacancies occurring in the board of trustees shall be filled for the unexpired term only, in the same manner as the original appointments are made. N.J.S.A.40:54-10

The board shall hold in trust and manage all property of the library.  The board hires the library director.   The board makes proper rules and regulations for the government of the library, and generally does all things necessary and proper for the establishment and maintenance of the free public library in the municipality. N.J.S.A.40:54-12

Further information about New Jersey State Library Laws can be found at

page last updated 05/06/19

Comments are closed.